Advanced Search ›
My Account
progress indicator
Adding product...
Do not delete this link

Faber Suite

Item No. SCOESB136020
Composed by – written by Michele Grassani
0 reviews
Write a review
Concert Band. product type Set (Score & Parts). A product from Scomegna
Faber is the ancient Latin name that was used to designate artisans. The Suite, which is divided into three movements, pays tribute to them, in the hope that their activities will not completely disappear. The first movement (Maestoso) represents the carpenter who, after completing his creation admires it with satisfaction. The second movement (Adagio) describes the work of the tailor: the first part is more meditative and portrays the use of needle and thread, while the second, characterized by forceful rhythmic strettos, describes the ancient and complex use of the weighted loom. The last movement (Presto), characterized by irregular rhythms and constant changes of tempo, introduces us to a blacksmith’s shop full of intense and loud metallic noises.
More information Less information
Product DetailsReviews (0)
Composer: Michele Grassani
Brand/Publisher: Scomegna
Instrumentation: Concert Band
Product Type: Set (Score & Parts)
Duration: 0:08:40
Release Date: 2019
Edition Number: ES B1360.20
€ 126,50
On Order Usually ships in 7 days